Valorant: Ascendant Rank Explained


Ascendant is the most recent rank in Valorant that may assist you ascend from Diamond 3. Not sorry for the dangerous pun, however it may be an actual ache staying caught on the similar rank for ages. And escaping the “ELO Hell” has been one of many greatest struggles for the reason that recreation has been round. But many of those issues would possibly simply get solved by this new rank. So allow us to rapidly examine the Ascendant rank in Valorant.

Valorant New Ascendant Rank


ascendant rank valorant
Image Credit: ValorLeaks on Twitter

There will now be a brand new rank between Diamond and Immortal generally known as Ascendant. The builders determined so as to add this rank as a result of the decrease ranks like bronze and silver have too many gamers. They couldn’t merely transfer these gamers up as it could then overpopulate the Platinum and Diamond ranks. Hence Riot has launched the Ascendant rank for us. Thus giving many gamers an opportunity to flee the “ELO hell”. This change will immediately have an effect on the gamers beneath Immortal as they are going to transfer up in Rank.

Valorant has additionally moved MMR targets down for gamers beneath Ascendant. Immortal and Radiant gamers are additionally affected by this as their MMR targets have been moved up for them. A number of extra modifications to rating embrace.


  • Highest placement rank: You can now begin from Ascendant 1 as an alternative of Diamond 1.
  • Five stack penalty: You now get the 25% RR penalty for five-stack at Immortal 1 as an alternative of Diamond 3.

So to sum it up these would be the new ranks in Valorant.

  • Radiant
  • Immortal 1, Immortal 2, Immortal 3
  • Ascendant 1, Ascendant 2, Ascendant 3
  • Diamond 1, Diamond 2, Diamond 3
  • Platinum 1, Platinum 2, Platinum 3
  • Gold 1, Gold 2, Gold 3
  • Silver 1, Silver 2, Silver 3
  • Bronze 1, Bronze 2, Bronze 3
  • Iron 1, Iron 2, Iron3


Oh and one other factor that modified with this rank is the Sage Contract’s Tier 8 reward. The new title will likely be referred to as Dauntless as an alternative of Ascendant.

The new rank will likely be launched in Episode 5 Act 1 of Valorant.

That covers every part you need to find out about Ascendant rank in Valorant. If you wish to be taught extra about ranks then take a look at our comparability of Valorant and CS: GO ranks.


Comments are closed.